Busy, busy, busy!

A quick trip into town to buy some wadding for my patchwork. I was back on the subway by 10.30 and was so engrossed in my book that I nearly missed my station .... oops!

Walked back to where I had left the car and because it was such a lovely morning I headed to Pollok just in time for a cuppa .... warm enough to sit outside and watch this wee chaffinch .... I think he was hoping for some crumbs but I had nothing for him today :-((

After a walk I headed home to spend some time weeding in the front garden.  After my knees had had enough and the garden sack was almost full of leaves, twigs and weeds I packed away the tools and came in to watch the final two episodes of Shetland ..... now I know how the story ends :-))

I've been sitting on the floor for long enough .... time I stirred myself to do a small amount of housework particularly with a duster. That's the problem when the sun streams through the window!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.