Ightham Mote

An early start for me setting off at 7 to collect Simon for a photography day. As our destination didn’t open til 10, we stopped at the A21 Diner for breakfast while my car was valeted. It smells clean, not of Dog!

Not long after we’d arrived at Ightham Mote Simon’s camera packed up. We decided to cut our visit short to return it to be repaired/replaced as it’s under warranty.

That done, we came up with a new plan for the day to visit motorcycle shops as Simon wants to get his licence. Our local friendly dealer came up with a good offer which I think Simon accept.

I drove him home after visiting Martin at work. It’s been a long day and I’m happy to back with my pack thinking about where to take the Three Amigos when they arrived this week.

In other news, the Art Fund has messed up my renewal again. I have received three incorrect membership cards so far for exactly the same membership as last year. It’s taken one email and three increasingly irate phone calls. I have been promised the correct card within 3-5 days. I hope they get it right this time. Last year I was awarded three free months for their mistakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.