Mono Monday : Object

My house is full of objects, and I suppose that the vast majority of them aren’t really necessary - neither use nor ornament, as my old Mum used to say.
Here’s an object that probably falls into that category, but I like it just the same. Many years ago, before they became expensive, I used to collect old postcards. I was surprised to find it was once common to send birthday postcards, though I doubt you’d be able to find one now.
I like this one because it reminds me of my childhood, when Mabel Lucie Attwell’s illustrations of cute little children were very popular. Even better, it shows a ration book, something that I actually had, being born when food rationing was still a fact of life in the UK.
So that’s my chosen object, and very nice it is too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.