Jolly boating weather

On another lovely day.  I visited the Mill at Audlem again today to deliver another Bunny for C's Crochet and Felt window display. The little Aardvark was not on duty pushing the shopping trolley as he's already been snapped up by a customer, so I've got the crochet hook out again!

On my walk beside the canal I stopped to talk to many of the boat owners and particularly admired the work of the Blacksmith's boat.  The lead narrow boat is called 'Emily' and the butty (towed trailer boat and Blacksmith's workshop) is named 'Bronte'.  Apart from all the wonderful metal work on display and for sale both on the boat and on the towpath I got to speak to the blacksmith himself and his wife who I found out in conversation was a crocheter extraordinaire and she showed me some of her lovely work too - I also fell in love with the boat dog!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.