Recycled Bag

I’m catching up on Blip today, so check back for a few more entries if you like.

I saw this cute bag today and had to get it because my current back pack is causing me some shoulder pain when I constantly twist to remove it from my back or I just end up carrying it on one shoulder, which is not good either. It’s great for when I go hiking or traveling as my hands are free, but I just needed an everyday shoulder bag and this hit all the right notes with me. The right color, good price, ($8.99), environmentally friendly, provides jobs to underprivileged communities.
These bags are made by a co-op in Cambodia founded in 2007 to help local farmers who were throwing away old plastic without recycling or reusing them. It started with one tailor supporting her entire family and has now grown into 20 tailors. These bags are handmade in and are 100% recyclable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.