When I was young..

When I was young this street used to be the most busy crowded street in and through the city of Oslo. This sounds as I am very old. I am not, or I feel I am not. Things changes faster today. In the old old days long before my time, this was the city center. Today the main traffic is in tunnels below. The life and pulse above have died away. The active life I very well remember is gone. The city counsil has decided so. We live in a time when we are forced in to a rapid green change. Cars are not welcome, parking places have been closed and I find another place to go to. However, I was forced to go there today. The company I should visit has its head office here. I was thinking when I walked here,  what if London closed Regent Street in the name of becoming a greener city?    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.