SocialScientist

By LuceoNonUro

Santa

We saw Santa Claus this evening!

It was on a boat trip on the Falkirk Wheel. Felix was enraptured. Santa and his elves were hilarious - I'm not one for audience participation usually but they were very funny.

It's my birthday tomorrow so we went out for dinner afterwards and Felix (and his dad) gave me a kind-of retrospective book on Bob Dylan with reproduction programmes and tickets and suchlike. It's a lovely thing.
Felix had chosen it because (he said) I always play that music for him on the iPod before he goes to sleep.
I do play it for him, along with loads of blues - but I had no idea he knew (or noticed) who he was listening to all this time. Turns out he did. Amazing.

Having said that, his favourite song at the moment is teen sensation Carly Rae Jepsen's 'Call Me Maybe'.
Oh well. You can lead a horse to water...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.