As and When

By IronLantern

The Adventures of Henry: The Amazing Spider-Hoover

Disclaimer: I am uploading this photo in December, as part of an epic backblip endeavor.

This evening I went down to London because I was able to get tickets to a special 8-minute preview of "The Amazing Spider-Man!" Obviously, Henry tagged along and this is a photo, in the queue, in front the Vue cinema at Leicester Square.
I got two tickets so I invited Arun to watch it with me, as he also lives in London.

The preview was cool, nothing more than a long trailer with some pre-production footage. However, the build-up was awesome. It seemed Sony had set up a few of these events around the globe all linked by satellite video.
In a few of the cities, they also invited a key member of the film. In Rio, Emma Stone (Gwen Stacy); in LA, Marc Webb (director); in New York, Andrew Garfield (Peter Parker/Spider-Man); and in London, Rhys Ifans (Dr. Curtis Connors/The Lizard). Questions were asked and answered by the team.

The atmosphere was incredible. (Little did I know, that this was nothing compared to what I would experience in a few months).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.