Journeys

When Scott and I were little, we played a game we called Journeys. It involved lining up all of the toy vehicles and moving them along one vehicle at a time from Scott's bedroom to the living room. Now Alfie is playing Journeys, with a new twist of adding animals into the line-up. I think it works.

I had a marvellous time being auntie this afternoon. It's been months since my last visit to Newbury and Alfie has learnt a host of new words. I'm very impressed. I also enjoyed the high fives, the enthusiastic peek-a-boo, the spontaneous cuddles and sitting on laps, and all the giggling. My nephew is ace. My little niece, Kitty, was in a bit of a crotchety mood due to her teeth coming through. She has two peeking out at the bottom, but the rest are preparing their battles with her gums - poor thing. She did have many smiles in-between times of grouchiness, though, and she's definitely itching to get on the move, trying to crawl and demanding to held on a lap in a standing position. I won't leave it so long before I see them again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.