Reikes small life...

By Reike

Djeili got an hours morning walk along the river before we headed to work. We walked past a farm with milk cows, where a little dead calf was just sorted into the bin. Then we walked alog rows of tiny little calves all iin little enclosures on their own (at least very clean) who will never see their mums again. Feeling really bad. Guilt!!! It's us horrible humans doing that, and I am to be blamed, too.

After work we visited a friend for a good chat and walked some more along the river. Djeili has now occupied my sleeping bag, indicating that she is ready for a good night's sleep now and that I should find my own space ;) She must be tired from last night, waking me up at 2am and 4am to tell me how glad she is to have me sleeing by her side, which had to be shown by a good licking of my face. Yuk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.