Rushden Lakes

Hubby and I had a day off together, yay!
We went to Rushden Lakes, a shopping centre in Northamptonshire. Didn’t quite get all we had hoped for but had a very yummy lunch in Wagamama :) This was our view as we ate :) It was actually a really sunny day. Took this in a cloudy bit.
I have resisted the urge to blip my lunch as it was a better photo than this one but I don’t see a lake every day so it’s this instead of yet another food blip.
I did wonder if there was indeed a lake here and pleased to see there was.
‘But were there more than one lake at Rushden Lakes?’ I wondered.
There are, in fact so many I couldn’t count them!

In other very exciting news, middle daughter completed on her house purchase today :)
We’re really pleased for her.
I’m looking forward to some dear friends coming to visit tomorrow. I have permission to show them the new pad :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.