Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Scotland's Churches Trust

I was lucky enough today to attend the annual Gathering of the Scotland's Churches Trust in Bothwell Parish Church, Princess Anne who is the patron was there too and spoke about the work of the trust. She was very knowledgeable about the trust and about this church which she has been to before after the Quire here was renovated a few years ago. She made a point of speaking to almost everybody, I was very impressed.
The stunning window above was designed by Edward Burne-Jones and completed by William Morris. There are other beautiful windows and tapestries there too.
Spent the evening here with my niece and great niece which was a treat, they were both good company and M prepared a delicious meal, see extra.
I forgot to put my step counter on today... Duh! My phone though, tells me through Strava that I walked 5.3 miles which is enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.