yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Nesting Backblip

I was so excited this morning when I looked out the kitchen window and saw a little blue tit sitting on the potted pussy willow next to the bird feeder. They haven’t been around for ages and we put up a nesting box last year just in case. Hubby had mounted it on the side of the garage but I asked him to move it ages ago because it was right above the door which he goes n and out of all the time. Last week I reminded him again as I had seen lots of birds pairing up and the blue tits had already moved into the nesting house in the forest. Well, that was good timing as the blue tit suddenly flew up into the nesting box and his mate joined him. I hope there will be babies when I get back from Oz - I fly out this afternoon. This was taken through the window but I can sit outside and wait when I get back

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.