Fine Dining

My sister invited me out to lunch today. To a members-only food establishment. As you can see she really splurged on me!

Actually - the reason we met here was because she had something to return and Costco is about half way between our two homes. We had lunch and also did a bit of shopping, partly together and partly alone. I am also a member but I very rarely shop at Costco. I ended up with almost £200 worth of shopping - none of it food items!

I have a love-hate relationship with Costco, not helped today by almost having my shopping cart confiscated. Public service announcement - don’t EVER walk away from your cart, even for a minute. This is the second time it’s happened to me - but this time I stopped him as he as about to wheel it away. I really had to zip my mouth!

In other news - a friend stopped by to see me this evening and he brought me a VERY belated birthday cake! My birthday was almost 2 weeks ago! See Extra photo. How kind! And it was delicious, though I’m sure he got the candles wrong - surely that 5 should be a 2? Or even a 3 or a 4?? The store must have sold out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.