Choose Joy

By Energia

Levity

I saw a lovely picture of blossoms with great bokeh so I put on my vintage lens with a big aperture when taking Samuel out for our evening walk. At the stream we saw a wonderful, giant heron, but my lens was only 50mm and I needed a much longer focal length to get a good shot. I ran all the way home, which Samuel disagreed with since he thought we'd only just left, switched lens, and ran all the way back to see, of course, the heron had left. I thought of taking a picture of where it used to be and asking if you could see it when I saw the heron! By the bridge! I took off the lens but while I was moving the camera to my eye it took off and flew away so I gave up and watched it go. 

As you can see the trip was an entire bust. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.