Marine Mammals

A bit of monkeying at the boat; mostly satisfactory apart from some further research needed on that narwhal dinghy. Come 2pm I was pressed into the work party lifting and inspecting a few moorings. Yesterday I espied a submarine, today’s amazing capture is seals, lounging on one of the pontoons. I’m sure you can make them out, despite me not having binoculars to hand.
Having thoroughly hosed myself down, it was off to the Filmhouse to see Everybody Knows starring Penélope Cruz and Javier Bardem. Apparently it disappointed the critics at Cannes. Well I was disappointed not one little bit. A really excellent film, proper acting by a large cast and a gripping storyline. The only downside was that some class from some school had been dragooned into attending. With their snacks. What is that about? Have they arrived at the cinema and suddenly realised that they haven’t eaten and are starving? Stuff your fat ignorant faces beforehand. I bet the teacher (who was with them) doesn’t let them eat crisps during his lessons. Chrissakes. Anyway, the film was so good, I hardly noticed. Hardly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.