Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Wilson's Snipe & Our Resident Grebe

Well, it's been a wet and stormy day here, and it is just beginning. We have strong winds predicted throughout the night, and it's been raining steadily for days, so there are bound to be major wind damage and power outages.

Today, I sat at the window and watched the birds....it seemed to temporarily keep my mind of other more somber things...the birds always make me smile. I was watching a variety of birds fly in and out (why is it that on windy days we get more variety?) and I noticed a "shorebird" next to the pond....a new sighting in these parts!!! After pouring over my bird books I am almost sure it's a Wilson's Snipe....such a pretty bird. It flew off and had a distinctive erratic beautiful flight pattern.

To see my other birds from today, visit my FLICKR PAGE! I thought the one bird in the rain was "Singing In The Rain" :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.