Violets Are Blue......

There's a hole in my heart on my desk (see extra) where my laptop used to be.  After months of cussing and coaxing and waiting for it, it finally gave up the ghost and crashed during a major Windows 10 update leaving the machine in a sorry state and stubbornly refusing to play, or even load.

So I took it to the computer doctor this morning; I feel it's time to buy something new but thought I'd give it one more chance, if only to use it to browse for a replacement laptop.

As we were in town we went for a drink in Nero followed by lunch in Pret.

The weather is improving daily and we even sat out for a short while in the garden this afternoon.  That's when I noticed the tiny violets growing under one of the bushes. My offering for today’s Wild Wednesday hosted by Cailleach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.