a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Cherry Blossom

Wide Wednesday: Colourful

Bob's challenge was to take a wide angled shot of something colourful.  I rather think that this flowering cherry in Bristol's Castle Park qualifies, particularly against the cloudless sky this afternoon.  You can just about see some of the blossom being blown on the gentle breeze.

I raced out of work for 10 minutes to grab this shot around 4pm today, expecting the Park to be pretty quiet.  To my surprise it was absolutely full of young people lolling around and enjoying the weather.  I really do mean full, it was almost as busy as it had been at lunchtime when the office workers were eating their sandwiches in the sun.  I'm assuming that the 4pm crowd were Students, as it was too earlier for the neighbouring office workers to have finished up for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.