Too Busy to Care

Back to reality after a fantastic few days in Washington.  Our flight was smooth and uneventful - also quite fast so we landed 20 minutes early at ten past 6.  We picked up the car and drove to Woking to collect Pepper from her little holiday.

John then drove home while I got the train into London to meet up with a few Remember my Baby photographers and leaders for a training session. Although perhaps not the best day for me, I felt it important to attend if only to meet a few other volunteer photographers.  I managed to stay awake and reasonably attentive throughout the morning.

Afterwards I walked through Leake Street tunnel where a couple of graffiti artists were at work and then paused in the concourse of Waterloo Station for a bit of movement photography. I liked the contrast between the chap collecting for the Marie Curie charity and the girl holding the flowers while the rest of the world rushed by. 
I think I slept most of the journey back to Aylesbury.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.