kevinmcc

By kevinmcc

The wedding reception (day 4)

The wedding reception was held Friday evening just outside of Eugene, Oregon in an old church that has been converted to a restaurant.

Piper (the bride) told me about this wonderful loft that I could shoot from if I wished. It was a great "stealth" position, and most folks did not have a clue that they were being photographed until Piper got this "bright" idea to wander around and talk to selected guests, point at me up in the loft and made sure that they knew they were on camera. She really seemed to enjoy the expressions on the victims faces :) I managed to catch a few of the expressions once I noticed what was going on. I have to admit I thought it was fun too.

Piper and her new husband Vern are seen in the upper right hand corner making a trip through the buffet line. Also note the woman in the upper left hand corner in the white sweater with her back to the wedding cake - that is Trish, who was our wonderful personal chef at the beach. This time she was not working, and got to relax and enjoy the fine food being served by the staff of "Our Daily Bread."

Once my cover was blown, I managed to climb back down the little fire escape like ladder from the loft, and caught the rest of the event at ground level. It was a wonderful evening, and officially marked the end of a very crazy, not enough sleep week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.