One Crashed, One Mesmerised

Had a meeting this evening of the Armed Forces Day Gloucester committee, of which I'm the secretary by virtue of the fact that I was the only one taking notes at the first meeting a few months ago! Little did they know that the only reason I was doing that is because of my appalling memory.
Good news a couple of days ago, I applied to the BBMF for a flypast on the day and they sent me a letter confirming a flypast by a Spitfire. Time to be advised but it was good to get the confirmation.

The photo for today is a crashed out Ruby and her cousin Harriet (I think) mesmerised by the starry night lamp turning around and around.

It's midnight now and I've left Marlane with the twins in her room and she's going to watch over them before handing over to Julia around 0300. They have changed so much over the past two months, lovely girls.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.