lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

My turn to try photographing the tiny blossoms. There were several new things blooming at the park today - I really enjoy seeing what's new every day, this time of year.

I have to get a crown replaced because a tiny piece cracked off near the gum line. Since I am self-employed, I am paying for my own insurance (medical and dental) and I found out that there is a 12 month waiting period for major dental work on this new plan I just got this year!! What an immense rip-off. Can't believe it. Oh well, at least I can afford to pay for the replacement. And here our Prez is trying to get the Affordable Care Act completely demolished - I might not even be able to get medical insurance if he is successful (unless I go back to work full-time for a company that offers that benefit). Ugh. I can't think about it.

To end on an up note, I went to the class at the gym that I attend occasionally when my trainer is subbing for the regular teacher. It is really fun and I am going to sign up for it and go all the time once I am completely done with this Boeing gig.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.