WeeWifie's Wonderland

By weewifie

Bare Tree

I hate doing the Christmas tree. There, I said it. It's out in the open. Even though I have a young child I've always hated it. Well on Saturday night I finally (well I put about 5 branches on, the boyfriend did the rest) put the tree up. I'd happily have it stay like this to be fair. Maybe just add the lights (another of the worst parts!) and leave it be... However the boyfriend and my boy nag me that it has to be decorated.

The boy goes to his dads on a Sunday morning until after school on Tuesday and he has strictly forbade us from starting to decorate until he can help. So bare tree until at LEAST Tuesday afternoon it is!

Today however, I received a couple of presents. Was nice to have somewhere to stash them I guess. Also dug out the fake POISONettia (poinsettia) plant the boyfriends mum gave me wrapped up for Christmas last year. What a fright she gave me when I seen it! I am so allergic to these plants that they can throw me into anaphylaxis - which can kill me. My pals say I'm allergic to Christmas. They are EVERYWHERE! I can't even go remotely near them for getting the symptoms of fuzzy head and breathing difficulties, let alone actually right next to one or touch one. Bah. Humbug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.