Brens

By Brens

Gratitude

I came upon this well known view of the pond on my walk this morning - and saw it with all its familiarity enhanced. My blip does not do it justice.
I always appreciate it but today was different, I stopped in my tracks and just Looked. Everything is enhanced because I have been having some heavy-duty investigations of late and the results have all come back clear. The scan showed all is as it should be - including a bit of wear and tear in the lower back - normal at 71. Monitoring continues but I don’t have, pancreatic, as was suspected, or any other form of cancer. Alleluia!!

Today there is a greater depth of gratitude for all that I am, have, see, do and especially for the people in my life.

Thank you very much for your comments and stars for the South Downs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.