Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Blue Estate

I have no work today and instead of de-cluttering my house (which was the grand plan), I played 3 sets of tennis this morning, went for coffee down to Dun Laoghaire with Liz, then brought my paints down to Sandycove and spent an hour doing a watercolour miniature (I need to get some lessons, my technique is rusty).

I got out my art books after lunch and was reading up on Kandinsky. My daughter is a fan of his and I have yet to be convinced. I hit on an idea for Abstract Thursday. I decided to create his Blue Estate which is visually quite appealing but what the heck is it all about. So I will post a link to the original and my blip shows the very early stages of my copy. The blue background is an old tee shirt and the shapes are all from bits of coloured paper, wrapping paper and a roll of yellow wallpaper. I have a lot of work to do on the subtle overlaps and blends.

But interestingly I found I really enjoyed doing this. And I feel I understand the painting a little better.

So thank you to abstract Thursday organiser

https://images.app.goo.gl/RKDrsaudbUofSKVc8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.