Buskers

Another day on the train as I return to Aberdeen. Loitering outside King's Cross looking for a fresh view for a photograph, my attention was drawn to this lighthouse like structure on the top of a building opposite the station.

I tried to frame the "lighthouse" in a gap in the piece of street art I photographed on my last visit. I could not find an angle that would give me a large enough frame. In the mean time my ears were attracted to the sound of a couple of buskers who played a couple of tunes I liked. Following my ears to get a bit closer I managed a shot where there are both the buskers and the lighthouse like structure.

An unusual announcement on the train after we left Edinburgh asked if there was a doctor or a midwife on board. No further announcement was made until we neared Aberdeen when we were told that a baby had been delivered on the train. I think the unexpected passenger arrived on the train somewhere between Edinburgh and Dundee. In the circumstances this new passenger was not required to purchase a ticket. Despite this unusual, and surely unexpected event, the train arrived on time.

I made a pause at Union Square for a pizza before finishing my journey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.