Abstract

The theme for today was "using you own filter to make an abstract". As some of you know, Tom doesn't like to throw things away because "you never know when you'll need them". He had a really old TV set (non-working) that sat in his workroom for probably 20 years, & a couple years ago he finally took it apart and junked it. He brought me a sort of concave shaped piece of glass that had been inside the TV, and said maybe I could use it for my pictures........Okay, thanks, Tom. I stuck it in the "junk" drawer in the kitchen......until today, when I thought I'd try it. Took some experimenting, but this was shot straight through the glass, which gave the picture it's colors. It's right out of the camera with no editing. (& in case you can't tell what it is, it's the side of a pineapple) :))
Thanks Ingeborg for hosting abstract Thursdays. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.