Village walk

We visited my sister Mel today in the rehab unit in Watford she's now been in for a couple of weeks.  We were really pleased to see the great progress she is making and I watched her having her daily physio.  The lovely staff make her work hard and she was pretty tired afterwards but it's great what they do - and all on the NHS who are brilliant.  She was engaged the whole time we were there and we had some laughs!  I think she'll be there for another four weeks or so and then, hopefully, she'll be able to go home.  All a bit up in the air right now but compared to how she was two weeks ago, there was no comparison. 

I went for a walk when we got back this afternoon and it felt so warm and springlike at last.  I'm sure my sister would do anything to be able to stroll around the village so this blip is for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.