Magnolia zoomburst

Because of today's Abstract Thursday theme of 'home-made filters' I've been playing with my collection of everyday photo props (plastic food container lids with a hole in the middle, coloured fruit and onion nets etc) and I also tried the effects  of shooting through transparent scarves. Great fun, even if it the results didn't please me enough. The one that worked the best was a plastic sphere-shaped lid with  a hole and a pink fruit net wrapped around it, see the extra for a soft anemone shot where the  edges are smoothed and blurred through the lid. My Blip today however is a very different and unexpected filter though, it's the reflection of the magnolia tree on the kitchen window shot outside and because of the angle and the double glass the reflection has a zoomburst effect (no PS Elements or other editor effects were used here). I'm so looking forward to looking through your entries and see what you used. Don't forget to tag your entries with AT196

Thanks very much for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's garden tulips !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.