Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Cueva de las calaveras

Or in other words the cave of the skulls!

After a morning of washing and starting to sort things out for our drive to Madrid tomorrow, I took myself off for a short walk along the beach. It was so nice walking along that I managed 3 miles before I had to turn back so 6 miles in total. Took my sandals off for the return leg and walked at the waters edge which was surprisingly warm.

After a quick lunch we drove a little way into the hills to Benidoleig to visit what we thought was a normal grotto but sadly no stalactites or stalagmites but more of a home grown look at dinosaurs (plastic) and odd looking cavemen. It was a nice walk underground!

Back via the supermarket to pick up the makings of chilli for tea and to take down the awning so we can make a quicker start in the morning.
Time for wine though before an earlyish night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.