Evening Walk

Thankyou for the stars and kind comments on the rainbow shot yesterday.
 
I had a desk day with some errands in town including a much needed visit to the barber. The head felt very cold thereafter.
I took Archie and Caley to UI early evening to get a stretch of the legs. On the way up my tripod came to pieces on me. The model is no longer made or imported to the UK and I was able to repair a similar break a couple of years back by sourcing spare parts on ebay. Partially resigned to failure on that attempt I actually got a replacement tripod but it 's undoubted stability comes at the cost of considerable weight, not one to throw in a rucksack and carry up a hill. Its arrival coincided with a sore back and I generally continued with the old one which is strong but light as a carbon fibre feather.
I think the fix this time is going to involve dollops of araldite and a leg which will be unable to fully retract. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.