Foiled AGAIN!

As the turkey said last Christmas.
This time I can't blame either MY tagging
OR
the chocolate fireguard search facility.
I've been through them ALL 1 X 1 and it's not there.
Some time towards the end of Alice's stay on earth we went out to Friar's Crag.
The view was the same; but, in lieu of the seat, for her to gather her strength for the return slog, there were four 3-4" bolts sticking out of the ground.
I'm 99+% certain I shot a seatless, identical view - seems I didn't Blip it though.
: ¬ (
Heard the wee extra serenading me along the way, but it kept moving before I got the camcorder bit of the poiny-shooty working.
But did sit still long enough for a shot at least.

A bit of a mixed day which I feel bound, if retrosectively, to record.
On a whim I took off to Keswick. When I left the house I had NO idea whether I was bound for Keswick, York, or Barton Grange. Keswick pulled hardest.
I made it to Friar's Crag - 1st time since Alice - mixed memories. Thence over to Syke farm Buttermere where, by an odd coincidence, they had Turkish delight Icecream, which they never again had at any visit since Alice first fell in love with it. More mixed memories. I'm not even sure it tasted as nice, I may have had my last - of that flavour.
: ¬ ( 
Got home mid-late p.m. and forced myself NOT to go for another cuppa somebody else made.
Home with a personal best of "in XS" of 6,000 paces for the 1st time since last Easter when I was crawling from room to room as the MUCH less painful alternative to walking. I'm doing this at 20:49 and see 7,111 with at least an hour, but LITTLE more waddling, before bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.