P.O.S.

CC called me up to the shop this afternoon to see this P.O.S.

I did a couple of tours with a certain upstart Parisian who thought he was God's gift to Chet Atkins. In an interview with "Guitar Magazine", the upstart Parisian declared that Stefan Grossman, John Renbourn & Dave Evans were pretty good guitarists, but it was a pity they didn't have a decent instrument to play!

OK - Stefan Grossman was playing a Stellar 12-string & a Larson Brother's Euphanon - two of the best acoustic guitars ever made. Renbourn was playing a  Martin when Martins were great. I was playing one of my own!

The upstart was playing an Ovation - he had seven shops in Paris & the Ovation franchise.

You can probably understand why Ovations are anathema to me!

And a double neck a double 'nathema!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.