Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Bath time for New Holland honeyeaters

I think I need to put more time into reading about photography and practicing some techniques.

This photo was taken around 17:30 today. Having been busy today with domestic chores I was thinking that perhaps I wouldn't get a chance to post something but then an opportunity presented itself as a number of birds decided it was time to take a bath. Fortunately my camera was reasonably close at hand (the iPhone wouldn't have worked too well for this shot) and I managed to capture these New Holland honeyeaters with their feathers ruffled after they had finished their splashing in the water.

I am hopefully of capturing a photo in the future which is more dynamic and shows movement..but at the moment that is beyond me. Step by step......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.