My gorgeous Godson

Today was such a lovely day for me. Not only did I get to catch up with 2 wonderful friends that I have not seen for a while but I became Godmother to their gorgeous baby. He was such a good boy all through the service and the day. He was passed form person to person without a grumble. Totally adorable just like his cheeky big sister.

I was also very proud of Jack and Erin who behaved so well all day and even though they were very tired which usually means bedtime meltdown they went up like angels and fell asleep so quickly. A perfect day, in part to my lovely new fella who drove us so I didn't have to fret about the journey and spent the day knowing no-one but still happy to be with us.

Felt a truly blessed lady all round today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.