Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Reflection

I had a meeting over at Moor Green rehab at Moseley Hall Hospital today, and it was absolutely great. I was shown what they do, which is amazing; they're a brain injury/illness rehab unit that tries to get people doing the things they did before their illnesses/injuries. On top of one to one clinical appointments, they run group sessions in all sorts of activities like woodwork, computing, fitness, gardening etc. There was a gardening session happening whilst I was there and it was delightful weather for it.  The work they do is amazing. I can't wait to start working with them on fundraising for the gym equipment they want.

After work I met with Rich and Phil for dinner and a movie; a preview of Shazam! It's so good! I had so much fun with it, methinks I shall have to go see it again soon. 

I liked this photo I took waiting for the bus in Moseley, because the reflection is so crisp you can barely tell the bus stop is there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.