Sun and Rain

I think LooseCanon and I will have the same photos today.
We woke up to distinctly Cumbrian weather this morning, wind rain and low cloud. A pity as we are only in Parque Patagonia for I day and we were planning a long hike. 
So we changed our plans and decided on a long drive instead. We continued along the X83 dirt road towards the Argentinian border at Paso Roballos, but we weren’t sure exactly where the border line was. We came to a carabineri post which we thought it might be unwise to cross even though it seemed deserted, because we had come without passports and driving documents, and I didn’t want to cause an international incident and embarrass the family.
Although I do have a translator app on my phone with such useful phrases as “Am I under arrest?’ And ‘I wish to speak to my ambassador”.

We turned round and headed back, found a picnic spot and then headed back to base. The weather has improved this afternoon so we might go for a short walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.