Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

'Tis us!

It's been a much needed quiet day at home. The hairdresser came to me, which was cool. Definitely cheaper than me going to the salon.

G reckoned it would be good to go for a walk, so we went to the post office to check the box. On the way, we passed a few furniture shops. One of them had this huge reflective mirror. Blip sorted.

It was good to be out and see how busy it gets on a Friday night. Little Al Karama Park was packed; they even had a street market on. Who knew?! Watching a lady pull up in a car to feed the cats near the Municipal Laboratory HQ was interesting!

And some of the late evening was spent looking up possibilities for movies to watch in either the 4DX or Gold by Rhodes experience. The local cinema here has given me a loyalty points discount, so you can get a premium experience using half the points normally required. I really wanted to try 4DX but after being reminded that I suffer from motion sickness, that option has been ruled out. That leaves us with few choices with the other experience. The newly re-released Dumbo would be good (I've never seen the original), but I'd have to travel 80kms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.