The Morning Gray

Things are often different than they appear. This morning’s gray was such a time. The dimness only made me want to stay beneath the covers where technicolor dreams happen. But that little voice that knows better persuaded me to wade into the sullen concrete waters that have replaced my recent surf and beach. Amongst the as yet blossoms of spring I found inspiration in an abandoned playground that had served as a backdrop to my adolescence. The sunny memories of a season past flooded my mind overflowing into pools of smiles and laughter. At that moment the gray was washed away by a rainbow of fortunate circumstance. Looking past my blessings happens. No matter how much I try, I always miss some of the overwhelming grace that surrounds my life. Yes, things are often different than they appear, and I’d be better served to remember that the next time darkness creeps into my otherwise sunny day.

Pray on,
Eddy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.