A mossy forest...

Ten hours and forty five minutes in traffic today... A very long day at work.. I did have the pleasure of taking the backroads through the country on my way to my last customer today... I stopped along the road to have lunch by this very mossy beautiful forest... 

I have to mention a sad tale tonight.. I came home and a bird decided to make a nest in the mailbox.. No bird has ever done this before.. Sigh. If it wasn't right next to the front door, under a very bright security light, and.. I would have left it alone.. I used a tight fitting piece of cardboard to cover the heart shape hole.. the bird is still trying to get in.. Poor thing.. (If there had been eggs - I would have moved heaven and earth to protect them)

Looking forward to working outside a bit in the yard tomorrow and just enjoy the day... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.