It's a Beautiful Life

By ArtyFi

Grass-icles

Backblipped from Thursday 13th.

Firstly, thank you so much for your lovely congratulations on my 200th blipday...I was in blip and dash mode so didn't even realise it was a special blip number!!

We took a walk on Thursday afternoon to the Pentland Hills. We realised that these hills are on our doorstep and yet we rarely visit despite there being so many lovely walking routes. I think we will try to rectify this when the weather warms up a bit. The ground was frozen and there were some lovely wintry views, but the light was not great for photography (or at least I don't know enough about photography to take good shots in dull light!). So, you have a shot of some frozen grass that we found beside a little stream. It had formed some mini stalagmite shapes around the blades of grass which I don't remember ever having seen before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.