A lovely walk

A glorious morning, so we set out for a local wander, without any coats.  First field and watched some horses get their breakfast and devour it with great enthusiasm, and then across more fields and down through some woods.  Evidence that there are going to me some lovely bluebells soon.  A prompt for return visits.

Then back up a field to more woods, where I took the third blip, looking back down towards the path and across the valley.

Up through the woods to a field with some very contented sheep (second blip) and then back onto the track for home.  I was idly looking across the hedge into another field when I caught this lovely boy.  I looked at him, and he looked at me, admiring my camera and 400mm lens.  Then he decided he would just continue on his wander.

Lovely day and a reminder that we are very lucky with our countryside in the Chilterns

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.