Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Holy Battenberg Batman! It's ginormous!

Robin: "Holy Battenberg Batman! It's ginormous!"
Batman: "Yes Robin it's not your average biscuit."
Robin: "But which fiendish villain could have developed this Batman?"
Batman: "There is only one villain Robin, who could have concocted this magnificent mixture of custard and biscuit."
Robin: "Who Batman? Who?"
Batman: "The fiend is the one and only Candyman!"
Cue music!

I've nearly finished my Christmas shopping after today's trip, although I was in a slight panic when I found out that Waterstones in Cardiff was temporarily shut because of a power cut. Thankfully they opened back in time before I had to catch my train, and I was able to pick up my presents.

Whilst killing time waiting for them to open, I went into a well-known chain of coffee houses (not the ones who didn't pay their tax) and tried their gigantic custard cream biscuit with a cup of tea. This followed a recommendation by one of my followers on Twitter, so thanks Georgina!

Personally I think the Custard Cream is a vastly underrated biscuit, but it has all the qualities of the best! Good dunakbility, just the right level of sweetness that mixes with the tea or coffee, moreish, and leaves you very satisfied. Long live the Custard Cream!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.