Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

The Swann at Audubon Park - New Orleans, LA

I was out on the road at 6:30 this morning and over the course of 10 hours, visited three different parks and walked probably close to 7 miles.  There were not a lot of birds out but the day was beautiful so I wasn't too bumped out by that.  

My day ended with a beautiful walk through Audubon Park in New Orleans. A Swann was at the shoreline when I arrived.  When ducks and other critters got too close,  it would chase them off and then come back to eat again.  After 30 minutes, the Swann was full and went out to the shady side of the pond and began to groom itself.  Today's blips shows him (her?) flapping it's wings as it finished up.  
I'll be heading home tomorrow.  Sad to leave the warm weather and fellow blippers behind but it will be nice to get back to the family...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.