Possibly the best

By Letters

Off Duty Magician

Supermarket car parks are great places for getting dings and dents. In fact I sometimes wonder if body repair folk send the boys out with old bangers when business is slack to do a bit of slamming and ramming.
In this night shot, the driver of the white car has just banged into the blue car while attempting to manoeuvre into a parking space.
She has some choices to make. Should she reverse out and make her escape? Own up and find the owner of the blue car to make profuse apologies? Or write a note to pin to the windscreen reading something like "I have just dented your lovely car. The people round about who witnessed the crash think I am writing a note advising you of my contact and insurance details. I am really sorry to inform you that this is not the case".
What happened I hear you wonder! Well, after a bit of pondering, the lady got a cloth out of the boot of her car and proceeded to wipe off the damage to the blue car.
Guess she must have been an off duty magician.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.