The decline of the Christmas card?

Am I alone in thinking there is a distinct falling off in Christmas cards this year?

Usually at this time of year the queue in our local Post Office reaches the door.
But late this afternoon there were only two people in front of me.

Also, I have already received a sprinkling of electronic cards, not many, yet I suspect it is a sign of a trend, which will continue to grow.

It makes sense, what with the cost of postage and the cutting down of trees -surely it is better to create something that can be sent electronically - for free.

Meanwhile here's our home made card featuring Taz and the First Four Days of Christmas...

"Four calling birds.... three French hens.... two turtle doves...and a partridge in a pear tree.
"My Christmas dinner!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.