NellyO

By NellyO

Finnish snowman

This little fella (and he is really little) hangs on our tree a long way from home, he's originally from Helsinki. I was at a conference there in December 2008, and had plans to get lots of cool and original Christmas presents while I was there - till I saw the eye-watering prices! So all I ended up with was a (tiny) shot glass for Pete and this (tiny) snowman, and I won't tell you how much I paid for them! (too much!). Thank goodness taking photos doesn't cost anything! This is a cute memory though of a beautiful city, and is a contribution to our multi-national tree (we also have the alpaca which ought to be from Peru, and gifts from Wales and Australia. I keep meaning to add to them when I'm on my travels, but don't always travel at the right time of year!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.