Blipping early doors from the app as there's travel to come later. I feel pretty exhausted and full of cold today so it's good that we had a very relaxed Sunday lunch at Manes Art Restaurant - much to be recommended. Manes Gallery has an interesting background. It was built in the interwar years as a sort of gallery and artists' studio by the artists themselves. It's one of the few pieces of modernist architecture in central Prague. We wandered there, enjoyed superb food outdoors in the sunshine with a view of the river and then wandered back to the hotel to get a taxi. We're now awaiting our flight in the airport - we have a little time to wait.

Our wanderings took us past the Havelska street market. That was one of the few places that I've seen this week that really dredged up a subterranean memory for me. I think we must have passed through there in 1986, or whenever we visited Prague. I have some photographs which I must dig out. Sadly I can no longer ask my fellow traveller, as he is no longer with us after the events of the past autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.