The Bay of Ireland

 Luckily the bursitis that came 8 yrs ago never really manifested itself so I am thankfully mobile again.  So I went to Stromness to pick up my Mum.  She hadn’t been on an outing (except two ambulance lifts to hospital) this year so she enjoyed her day out; her mobility is gradually coming at.  She enjoyed the dinner that CMC cooked.  There was even a stunning pudding today – blackberries picked in the Gyre woods last backend, in a sponge mix. Simmered in a bain-marie and served with a berry juice, cream and ice cream.  I rarely take puddings but this time I had to make an exception.  After putting my Mum home I returned and cut the grass.  Samuel Pepys isn’t in it. 

Rooks gathering today at Grindalay House, ravens croaking whilst sitting on top of our bothy.  A large golden speckled moth flittered around the Brig o’ Waith.  Of course as I got closer it re-appeared as a short eared owl.  Meadow pipits, fulmars, linnets, redshanks etc.  The wind was fairly slack allowing the avian world to get on with its spring cleaning. If you have been affected by any issues in this Blip refer to the Third Man.  No link necessary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.